Tested recipes and practical cooking advice

BBC Good Food Magazine is the UK’s best-selling cookery title. Every month its team of experts create brand new recipes, all rigorously tested, so they work first time for readers at home. From quick family suppers to special meals for friends and fantastic cakes, BBC Good Food does it all. This breadth of content, along with beautiful photography is the reason BBC Good Food remains the market-leading magazine, and is trusted by over a million home cooks every month. The brand’s website, www.bbcgoodfood.com reaches almost 8.5M unique users a month.  BBC Good Food  – the ultimate destination for everyone who loves food and cooking.

BBC Good Food Magazine is owned by BBC Worldwide and produced on its behalf by Immediate Media Company Limited.  BBC Worldwide’s profits are returned to the BBC and help fund new BBC programmes.


BBC Good Food has been creating recipes for home cooks for nearly 25 years. With all that experience, we know exactly what people want from a cookery magazine, and we deliver this month after month. Our combination of trusted, tested recipes, expert information, and mouth-watering photography inspires readers to try new ingredients, learn new skills and discover fresh ideas for all their meals.

Gillian Carter, Editor - BBC Good Food

Find out more about advertising and syndication with this brand

Advertising v Syndication v

Editorial Contacts

Gillian Carter Editorial Director, Good Food 020 7150 5330 gillian.carter@bbcgoodfoodmagazine.com
Barney Desmazery Food Editor, Good Food 020 7150 5334 barney.desmazery@immediate.co.uk
Sarah Cook Food Editor, Good Food 020 7150 5335 sarah.cook@immediate.co.uk

Advertise with us

Average Age 42
Brand Reach 12
#1 Selling UK food magazine

Advanced Demographics


Total Brand Reach: 18.2M

Core Audience: 42% ABC1 Women

Average Age: 41

Twitter : 220K

Facebook: 291K


Readership: 1.4M

Circulation: 249,248

Actively Purchased: 96%

Subscriptions: 58%

Circulation Market Share: 46%

Average Age: 42

ABC1′s: 72%

AB’s 42%

Female 71%


Page Impressions: 59.6M

Unique Users: 17.4M

Average Age: 42

ABC1′s 78%

AB’s 51%

Male 39%

Female 61%


TGI NET Q4 2014

TGI Net Q4 2014 (5% crossover) GA 3 month average + NRS – 5%

NRS Jan 14 – Dec 14

ABC Jul-Dec 14 (Print + digital)

ABC Jul-Dec 14

Google Analytics WW 3 month average (Dec 14- Feb 15)

ComScore 3 month average Feb 2015 (15+)

GB TGI Clickstream Q1 2015

Advertising Contacts

Jason Elson Advertising Director - Food Portfolio 020 7150 5397 jason.elson@immediate.co.uk
Nicola Shubrook Group Head Brand Solutions - Food Portfolio 020 7150 5037 nicola.shubrook@immediate.co.uk
James Florence Group Head Digital - Food Portfolio 020 7150 5042 james.florence@immediate.co.uk

License and Syndicate With Us

Customers interested in syndicating Immediate content should visit our syndication site. Please contact one of the sales team for a log-in so that you can browse and search our content.

Licensing customers with an existing log-in can access the Global Content Site.

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here