7 years ago




The riders have been announced for the inaugural Adland Cycling Championship, taking place on Friday 27th March. Hosted by Immediate Media Co, in partnership with Advertising Week Europe and Campaign, it will see competitors from the finest media companies in the UK battling it out to win the coveted accolade of ‘The Fastest Lap in Media’. Immediate is urging everyone attending Advertising Week Europe to visit the world–famous Olympic Velodrome and cheer on their friends and colleagues.

Cycling is one of the hottest sports internationally. The UK has a proud record of creating champions and Immediate is the world’s largest cycling publisher. Over six million consumers a month engage with our brands including Cycling Plus, Procycling, Cyclingnews. com and

Attendees can meet the teams behind the UK’s biggest and best cycling media brands, who will be on hand to answer all your cycling-related questions from technique to maintenance. We will also be announcing the Cycling Plus Bike of the Year 2015, one of the most anticipated events in the cycling calendar.




Lee Valley VeloPark, Abercrombie Road, Queen Elizabeth, Olympic Park, London E20 3AB




Friday 27th March


The competitors:

Grant Woodthorpe, Metro

Cameron Chaundy, Amscreen

Andrew Peake, VCCP

Martin Lawson, Maxus

Faye Bell, Centaur Media

Harvey Sarjant, RadiumOne

Hamish White, News UK

Andrew Sanders, Time Inc

Alex Grecu, PHD Media

Macky Drese, Harmonic

Phil Cresswell, UM

Laura Cameron, Bloomberg

Andrew Morley, Clear Channel

Nick Cullen, Vivaki

Jeremy Tester, Sky Media

Luke Bozeat, MediaCom

Emma Partridge, Kinetic Active

Tim Gentry, The Guardian

Bill Doris, Havas Media

Iain Edmondson, London & Partners

Greg Grimmer, Fetch

Steve Lorenzini, Digital Cinema Media

Chris Ware, Mindshare

Steve Cardwell, Jamie Oliver Media group

Steven Tapp, Associated newspapers

Ben Barker, Bauer Media

Nick Tidball, TBWA

Steve Tidball, TBWA London

Alexander Ashby, TBWA London

Guy Phillipson, Internet Advertising Bureau

Rebecca Eaves, Bauer Media

Alex Bailey, Channel 4

Stephen Poole, ITV

James Hoyle, Weber Shandwick

Rick Hirst, McGarryBrown

Rob Spedding, Immediate Media

Doug Zanger, Ad Week

Anthony Moore, Haymarket

Mark Young, The Week

Lee Jay, Facebook

Laura Helm, Yahoo!

Patrick Morrell, Channel 4

Adrian Vella, Yahoo!

Nigel Ashton, Microsoft

Nick Crabb, 2AM

Olly Tobias, Microsoft

Richard Firminger, Yahoo!

Waldo Zevenster, Dream Real Digital

Back to the latest news